Bella Forrest F.A.Q.

Look here for answers to some of the questions we receive most often from readers about our books. If your question is not covered, get in touch via the contact page.

Check out the site home page to find out Bella’s latest and other upcoming and recent releases.

Yes, all of Bella’s books are available as paperbacks. Check your local book store! You may find them there. Otherwise, all of the paperbacks are available on many online stores.

We are working on it!

Follow our social media and you’ll be sure to hear of any updates!

Yes! Many of Bella’s books are already available as audiobooks on many platforms, and more are coming soon.

A Shade of Vampire + Addict = Shaddict. 🙂

A common question from readers is “In what order do I read the Shade books, and when do I need to read the Kiev and Dragon series?” The A Shade of Kiev and A Shade of Dragon series can be read as stand alone series; however, many Shade fans prefer to read the Shade, Kiev and Dragon books in release order because of the way the stories intertwine. If you wish to read the books in release order you will read:

  • A Shade of Vampire 1 to 7
  • A Shade of Kiev 1 & 2
  • A Shade of Vampire 8
  • A Shade of Kiev 3
  • A Shade of Vampire 9
  • The remaining A Shade of Vampire installments

The A Shade of Dragon series can be read anytime after A Shade of Vampire 16 and before A Shade of Vampire 24.

YES! We have a family tree that is updated on a regular basis. View the Novak Family Tree.

All our official social media links are displayed in the footer of this website. Any other social media page is not authorized and is not run by us, so you should better not follow it.

Bella Forrest is a mystery for many… a vampire for some… a friend for her readers. One day she might tell more, perhaps from within one of her stories!